Who we are


Anders Crofoot
Box 715
New Zealand

Ph 021 512 971
email:  chairman@castlepoint.co.nz

Anders is a sheep and beef farmer out at the iconic 3,000 ha Castlepoint Station on the Wairarapa coast. He is the past vice president of Federated Farmers, a past director of regional economic development agency, Grow Wellington, and a past president of the NZ Grassland Association.

Anders has been Chairman of the FQC since 2013. He is the organisation’s main spokesperson.

Executive Director

Jade McCormick

Ph 027 803 1049
Email: director@fertqual.co.nz

Jade, as the Executive Director of the FQC, is tasked with the day-to-day running of the organisation including ensuring that the standards of the Fertmark and Spreadmark initiatives are maintained. She is the first point of contact for any enquiry relating to the FQC, Fertmark and Spreadmark. Jade is also employed by Federated Farmers as an arable industry policy advisor.

Finance Officer

Patricia Forrest
Box 447
New Zealand

Ph 07 858 0818
Email: pforrest@fedfarm.org.nz

Patricia is a highly experienced accountant. Based in Hamilton, she works for Federated Farmers and the FQC. As an Executive member of the FQC, Patricia oversees all FQC invoices, accounts enquiries and financial reporting.

Patricia is on hand to answer any FQC related accounting questions.

Communications Manager

Penny Clark-Hall

Ph 027 723 2733
Email media@fertqual.co.nz

Penny is FQC’s Communications Manager and is tasked with supporting the organisation’s strategy through its various communications channels and stakeholder network. She has extensive experience in strategic communications and social licence, having worked and engaged with agribusinesses, lobbyists, media, farmers, politicians for over 11 years. 

FQC Representatives

The FQC is represented by over 30 executives from across the agricultural spectrum, including four farmer members to ensure strong farmer representation. The Council meets quarterly to review activity, approve budgets and expenditure and discuss pertinent topics affecting the fertiliser and fertiliser spreading industries – both aerial and ground.

More Information

How the FQC works and who’s involved.

If you would like to view a full list of all FQC representatives, please contact FQC Executive Director, Philippa Rawlinson.